Bibliophilia

By ballardian

Travel Contents

Yes, another lazy bookish blip. The contents page of a 1955 edition of Treasures of the Great National Galleries and incidentally a list of the cities I'd most like to visit - only Paris, Berlin and London down so far... It's one of my many books that my parents have found/saved over the years and given to me. This one didn't quite make it to a skip I think - yes, some really did! - but was picked up from somewhere. I love it for its illustrations/prints and the fact that it's a Phaidon. I love Phaidon books. Oh, and the inscription..

To Andrew.
With Best Wishes for Xmas and 1956

Through this Book may you learn to understand and apreciate some of the finest works of art.
From your Godfather Uncle Jim


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.