Dr Jones

By jones

Fill her up

This is the little courtesy car that the garage has given me. Putting in £12 of petrol takes the needle just over the half full mark. In my own car, the change in needle direction would be unnoticeable.

Drove to work and cursed all the way because it took me 50 minutes
Wrote in big letters on the back of my hand the word 'TAX'
Did some admin work
Made lots of phone calls
Had a very long chat with one of my students
Came home and had late lunch
Spent far too long on trying to find the right birthday present for my son (on t'internet)
Wrote some lecture notes
Did some marking
Picked up daughters from school
Wrote some more lecture notes
Put petrol in the 'postman pat' car
Drove kids to their kayaking club
Did some maths tutoring
Picked up kids from kayaking class
Told son off for being a pain in the neck at kayaking club
Popped to tesco for bottle of wine and bread
Put kids to bed
Looked at the word 'TAX' on back of hand and thought 'sod it'. I'll do it tomorrow.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.