Cottonopolis

By milltownlass

The 'Missed it' Day

Today was a day of missing things.

On the drive home from work, I had to slow down for a procession of geese to cross the dual carriageway in front of me. They were in no hurry at all, but sadly my camera was not to hand, so I missed a great blip!

However, the BIG news for tonight was that Dad rang to say that my 87 year old Great Aunt had appeared on TV tonight ..... and I missed that too!!! She's a bit of a character, so no doubt I will hear all about it at some point soon.

From the second-hand message I was passed, we are guessing that she was on 'Rip Off Britain', the consumer affairs show.

Tonight I got around to planting a Narcissus pot I was given at Christmas. Hopefully, they will blossom into another blip in a month or two's time.

I really, really need to get some fresh air and exercise tomorrow.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.