Cottonopolis

By milltownlass

Foggy

St Michael's in the fog.

I overslept this morning, waking at 7.55am! I had to drop my daughter at school then make it into town for a 9am hair appointment. I made it ... just, down to my daughter being a superstar for me when I need it. Thank you, little one.

A foggy start to the day and it's still here at just after 1pm, so I guess that's it for the day.

I managed to inhale lots of fresh air this morning, to make up for all that I missed at the start of the week. It was so cold out there (OC at midday) that by the time I was heading home, my facials muscles seemed frozen.

No blue skies today as I had hoped for, but I will get more exercise and fresh air on the walk to and from school when I collect my daughter later. At least I feel more alert then I have for days.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.