mum*needs*a*timeout*

By mandygf

8 years....

.... that's how long it's been since we left South Africa... 8 years today since our new life started, & a better life for my daughter & myself, she was only weeks away from being 5 when we got here & now she's weeks away from being 13.... how time flies

I keep being asked if I miss South Africa, but what I do miss is my family that are still there, I really don't miss the hot, humid weather or the other things that came with living there, being over here is such a better option, especially where we live....


It's friday... no work tomorrow! woohoo.....

tomorrow is my 200th blip, have a couple of ideas about what to do but all depends on the weather, otherwise it will be plan C....

ps.... yes I have just notice the flag is upside down... sorry....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.