WorldLens

By worldlens

Oooohhhh...Pretty!

One of the girls I live with at BJD (the dorm) asked to paint my fingernails. I don't usually have color on my fingernails, but I wasn't going to pass up this opportunity to hangout and talk while she did my nails. First, she filed them into nice, uniform shapes. Then she asked what color. I said it was up to her, whatever she thought would be best. When she pulled out the bright pink, I smiled and consented. On top of the pink I got glitter on the tips of my nails. They are pretty fancy. N did a great job. She studied at least one or two courses on nails in school.

More than a few people have have commented on my frilly finger tips. For those of you who don't know me, this is definitely out of my color comfort zone. I don't think I've ever had my nails this color before. It's kind of fun though...there's a first for everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.