Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Jason & Charlotte

I took a few snaps for my friends today, they have very few pictures of themselves together. I had three or four I could pick, and this one won. I have to confess I started uploading before I had a bath and now I can't actually remember which one it is. Oh well.

Don't have a lot to add to what I said earlier on my 100th blip which I uploaded today.

I have known Jason since we were five or six, and we've been firm friends from about the age of eight. We've played hours of computer games, drank lots of alcohol and talked about girls endlessly over the span of our friendship. He works in events organisation and is one of lifes good guys. He has a smile for everyone and just seems to never let anything bad get him down. The one problem he does have is his staunch support of Liverpool, and we deabted for a couple of hours last night. I think our football chats are legendary now from our school days, and today we ring each other just for a debate over King Kennys return or some other burning topic.

Jason has a certain humility though which I respect immensely. He is a very succesful man who will never flaunt what he has, and ALWAYS wants to know how I am doing. He drives a Mercedes at the moment but is shifting to an Alfa Romeo GT, but his admiration for my Golf was genuine. I think thats a gift, to be able to see things through the eyes of the person who is showing you. He may have been organising a festival fronted by Scouting for Girls, but he still wants to know what life is like in the construction industry training world. I think over the coming months thats a philosophy I want to adopt.

Charlotte is his girlfriend whom I've known now for three years. She is a lovely girl, brilliant foil for Jasons banter and always quick with a comeback. I've always felt massively at ease with her, and I'd class her as a friend not just as Jasons girlfriend.

Well what do you know, I really do have something to say. Light on the laughs this evening, and heavy on the sentiment. I do have a soft side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.