Look, I fit too

15 months 3 days

Today wasn't one of those days that went to plan. Not in the slightest. Katie woke at 2am and was awake several times - the chomping she was doing suggests her teeth were hurting her - so it wasnt a good start. We set off early for where we had to go, I'd found a nice toddler swim session (for children under 5) to start the day so we went and they said it was only for over 2s. They gave me a leaflet to try prove this. Their leaflet proved my point, not theirs!

So we went to a cafe that has a nice selection of toy boxes. They were closed. So we went to a different cafe that does nice cakes and coffee. Also closed. So I thought stuff it and went early to see the people I had to see. Neither of them were there. So we hung around in a canteen, which she enjoyed though. And I eventually got to see the people I needed to see, and she charmed the socks of everyone as always.

We headed home and the day improved from there really. Harrison and baby Aiden came to see us with their mum for the afternoon, and the kids played very well. Katie adores Aiden, a little enthusiastically at times though. She was vigorously trying to rock the cradle chair for him.

Granny and Grandad came to visit, whilst Harrison and Aiden were still there. As Harrison left, he twice went and hugged both my parents, bless him! Katie was then so very excited to have her granny and grandad to herself that she got in a bit of a dither. And then went rather hyper

This is her this afternoon when, after a month, it occured to her that she could sit in the doll's pram. I am incredibly surprised it took this long. Oh, and you should check out the nearly blip. She is FAST asleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.