Tuscany

By Amalarian

JUST BOWLS

While clearing out a kitchen cupboard I saw these bowls stacked more or less like this. I don't collect bowls but I do fancy them. These are mostly Japanese. The heavier ones were acquired with supermarket points. I saved points like crazy to get another four but they ran out. So much for bowl greed.

Only one bowl was harmed taking this picture and it was smashed to smithereens.

Could easily have done yet another shot of mists in the valley.

For the record: Colder than the UK today, + 1 C, zero at night. Sunrise: 7:42; sunset 5:19. We seem to be gaining two minutes per day. Dark and drizzling. Work on the lawn resumed this morning but the English gardener and his crew packed it in. It's too miserable out there. New bathroom scales arrived. Not as bad as I thought, only two pounds to lose. Well, let's be realistic. More like five. Supermarket day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.