Nicky

By nicky

Blank canvas

Isn't this just the most depressing garden you've ever seen? I haven't had to look at it very much over the winter, as it's dark when I leave for work in the morning, and it's dark when I get home in the evening. But ... really... something has GOT to be done with it this spring. I am hoping that the tree will spring back into life after it's rather drastic pruning last autumn, but I need to make some borders and get some plants into them - it's really beginning to get on my nerves now. I just need a few weekends of nice weather... oh, and some energy!

News from work today - spent quite a bit of time this afternoon trying to decide where to classify the books on papercrafts - ie scrapbooking, designs for paper packaging, ideas for pop-up books, and all that kind of stuff. There are several places they could go in our Dewey sequence - I just need to decide which is the best one. An enjoyable challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.