Nicky

By nicky

Brush strokes

I almost got the kitchen painting finished yesterday. The walls are done (and I love the way that the 'White Chiffon' colour looks with the white and grey colour scheme), and the skirting board (all 2 ft of it) just needs a coat of gloss tomorrow night. Then there is just the floor to sort out. Now that I've done the walls a creamy colour, maybe I'll do the floor the same. I wasn't sure if cream/beige would look ok with the white of the units, but I think it might.

I'm also thinking of getting a couple of my tulip pictures put onto canvases to put on the wall in the kitchen. I can't quite decide if they would look good enough or not - it ain't cheap to get a canvas printed so I don't want to waste my money.

In other news, I spent today cataloguing some artists' books. They are tricky little buggers to catalogue, as they don't always have titles, or it isn't obvious where they were published, but some of them are so cute! They run some summer courses at Bristol UWE on artist's books - very tempting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.