must try harder

By halfcj

BT Rant

Now I don't want to sound like a moaning minnie, having only days ago ranted about the NHS, but BT do 'take the biscuit'!

10 months ago we moved into this house. They connected the wrong line, the one into the front dining room, instead of the study - other end of the house! 10 months we've had to make do with weak wireless signal while they are 'very sorry' and "we'll investigate this for you". Thing is, you don't actually want a private detective, you just want broadband!

10 months later, someone who I thought sounded like they knew what they were talking about, eventually crediting the double charges they were making because the 'computer says' we had two lines in, not one, and absolutely guaranteed no disruption in services, a simple switch from one line to the other..."No problem sir". I realise now that I was the fool, the one who believed these faceless customer 'liaison' officers reading from their scripts.

There I am, just writing up yesterdays blip...NO connection. "Sorry sir, we seem to have disconnected the old line before the engineers had accepted the new line activation."

"@£$%()*$£$^())*&%$"!!!

One afternoon it took them to disconnect the wrong services. They want 5 days to connect the new line...."standard procedure"! Spent over 4 hours today on the phone (mobile of course, because funny enough, the landline wasn't working) - fortunately, my ranting did get the new line connected before 8pm, but by that time, my top had blown, I'd gone past eruption, beyond abusive lava flow and into meltdown.

Couldn't get any of my work done!! Blipping about it here makes my blood boil. Infuriated and helpless - all day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.