must try harder

By halfcj

Monday Blues

What a Monday! Anyone following my last week will know that a sudden panic rush from a number of clients have left me manic...no time to lose, no time to spare.

Up early, off goes my Joe to face the worst an AS Maths paper can throw at him, only to have a Biology paper follow right behind it the same afternoon. Not my idea of the best fun you can have. I remember those crammed schedules from my exams days and they were very stressful.

Not sure what it is about being a parent, but I was more nervous than he seemed to be. As he walked out the door, I felt myself wishing it were me, not him. Let me be the one that has to fight! Don't you hurt my boy! Strange thoughts.

He returned later, nonchalant as ever. "How was it Joe" I asked with a truck load of parental paranoia. "Fine", he answered almost dismissively. "You did OK?"...I quizzed. "Yeh." continued the monosyllabic replies, only this time less convincing. "That's good...so....nothing to worry about?..." Not sure he actually replied to that question. I did hear a noise. Not sure it resembled a word though. Figured it was time to leave him alone.

So, back to my work.....what's this, no broadband connection?? OMG. I have no time to lose! No time to spare. "Expletive expletive". BT - what can you do with them. that'll be the subject of tomorrow blip....which will now be a rant!!

Meantime, don't know about you, but I see the look of trepidation in my Joe's eyes!...gorgeous as they are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.