Little Kingdom

By icemaiden

Costly Parking

Well, after managing a few hours sleep, I left the house a bit later than planned and therefore failed to get a car parking space at my work. The traffic was busier than usual for a 7.15am departure so it took me almost an hour and a half to get to work, by which point the car park is full. I had to park at the Science Centre yet again and pay my £3. It's not that dear, but it's a pain to have to pay it regularly! As I was getting into my car tonight, I blipped the Imax Cinema. I really like the waterside location of my work. I just wish I lived nearer.

No more sickness from H today and Granny said she was a good girl - sharing her banana and her cheese with Elmo, Granny, Dolly Annabel, and the Hoover. She was very tired when I got home, so I have my fingers crossed that her cough calms down enough to let her sleep through. I have been listening to presentations all week at work, and I nearly fell off my chair 3 times today. I am off to bed now! Goodnight all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.