Davids Photos

By davyatsea

Day 3 - On the Way Home!

I started early this morning with the intention of finishing lunchtime and giving me a fair crack of getting home at a decent time. This was taken with traffic stationary on the Queen Elizabeth 2 Bridge (Dartford Crossing). Question is... Is this alwas the case, no matter what time you cross the bridge? If its bad now, what the hell is rush hour like?! The traffic didn't improve much as I travelled round the M25. I needed to go via Reading to drop off my vapour samples.

Interestingly enough, as I was driving down the M4 near Windsor, I spotted a rather posh 4x4, Reg No 246 HRH. The question is, who drives this car - a royal, a royal aide, or a royal wannabee?! Who knows?! Couldn't blip that one as they shot off at the next exit (Windsor). The mystery remains unsolved!

Finally arrived back home just afte five to a lovely warm welcome. A few days in the office now to catch up after a busy few weeks.

Back blips are on here from this week.....

Monday.

Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.