Davids Photos

By davyatsea

The Three Musketeers - and a Railway Track.

Day 2 in Sunny Essex and I'm sat in my van whilst the laptop is logging readings of petroleum vapour. Every 15 minutes, I look over the railway track to confirm whether trucks are loading petrol, then I step out the van, over to the laptop and gas analyers, open the sample bag and collect some of Essex's finest vapours. These are sent off for gas chromatology and the results determine how much the petrol companies can reclaim from the tax man for recovered petrol vapours.... Or they could just chuck all the vapours into the atmosphere like the good old days, but that wouldn't be clever, would it?

In between readings, I spotted these three chaps walking down the railway track with some weird looking contraption. I haven't a clue what they were down, but a lone ranger followed behind. Maybe he was checking their work or something. The selective colour wasn't the best in this occasion, but I did like this shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.