Finished

Well, this is the (almost) finished kitchen - walls painted, new clock above the window, and messy worktops already! Oh well, you can't make an omelete without breaking eggs (or some such saying).

Just got back from my Japanese class. It was actually better this week - the teacher seemed more prepared and the lesson was a bit more structured, and I actually felt that I learnt something tonight (how to ask for some stamps in a post office - not the most useful thing, but it's progress). We also had a good laugh about the different ways of counting things depending on their shape, ie different counters are used for tall, thin things, or flat things, etc. I am sure there must be a very good reason for such a system to have developed, but for the life of me, I can't work it out. However, as Adam explained when I was visiting, there is one set of counters that you can use when you don't know which is the right set to use, so that will probably be the best one to learn first!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.