In-between the seconds

By Lisalou

Tu le voir?

I was up and about very early this morning and took lots of photos of early morning mist on the hills and was sure that one of them would be my blip for today.

I spent the day with my step-father-in-law who is recovering from a severe stroke. He can't talk very much (just yes, no, there, and shit) so everything is mimed and can lead to mayhem. I took lots of photos of him pulling faces making me laugh. I was sure that one would be my blip.

As the evening arrived, we were watching the sunset and decided to take a short walk. (He can walk slowly and enjoys the challenge) As were turning the corner there was the most beautiful colours behind the neighbours hedge and Marc turned to me pointing and said " do you see it?" So here is today's blip everything else seems suddenly worthless :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.