SAH on Blipfoto

By sahfotoblip

Ducks buying cars!?!

Now I've seen it all!!!

Managed to recover the car to a local Ford dealership this morning. Picked up a courtesy car which I'm very grateful for!

How ever I will blip it tomorrow as I had to laugh when I saw it as it looks like a boy racers car! Bearing in mind I drive a 2 litre 6 speed turbo diesel Ford Focus looks all well and sensible for a 34 year old, a 3 door 1.2 Vauxhall Corsa complete with privacy glass is a hoot! Think it left the horses back in the stable ;-)

It's actually quite nippy, handles nicely and when on the motorway once it's got going goes quite well!

Anyway once we'd picked it up we headed over to Northampton to look at some dealerships in prep for the possible buying of another car. To be fair both R and I are in need of new cars now. R's is 4 years older than mine but we're on a par mileage wise and therefore both cars are starting to require financial input!

We saw the above ducks at the VW garage, at first I wondered whether it was a golf or polo they were after but shortly afterwards they were seen checking out the Toyota Yaris in the neighbouring dealership... I'd go for the Golf! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.