Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

The Hooded Man..

.. A cheap reference to Mr Hood
(mainly because the Clannad feem toon to Robin Hood is buzzing around my head, a pleasant though unwanted 'earworm').

We entertained unexpected visitors earlier (again, very pleasant. Good thing we were in, it's been our first weekend 'breather' for some weeks). I'm only not enthusing more because it was the garden birds survey weeekend :-(

Even though it's not without stress (!) I really enjoy finding a meal 'from nowhere'. My grandparents were grocers, I think it's definitely in the family genes to keep a good storecupboard!
The visitors left just before the light went altogether, so this was an extremely late blip. I've ever so slightly tweaked the colour in this most average robin image. It was the only shot worth even thinking about blipping. I couldn't think of anything to say about moss on a barn roof.

It was the robin, or my extremities thawing out... And we shan't go there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.