Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

A blessing..

..I've 'biggened' him.

(This is left-over language from when Daughter was little.
Funny how words stick.
We still say 'pickwink' too, which is much more fun than going on a picnic!)

I was so thrilled to see the long-tailed tits flitting around on my walk this afternoon. And was mildly irritated by the elderly couple noisily walking their dog, whilst I was creeping around.
(I'm becoming the village eccentric - what do I mean 'becoming'. Too late!)

Anyway we got chatting, and they were out for their first walk since his chemotherapy... So I put the camera away and we walked together for a while.

They soon turned back homewards.
And the long-tailed tits flew back and forth over my head. The sky was blue.
And I counted my blessings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.