Family 6

By meganrose

Babyshower

The beautiful expectant Katy opening gifts at her baby shower. She has 6 weeks to go and is positively glowing. I can't wait to meet her new arrival - I think I'm almost as excited as her.

Luckily I have stayed friends with many of the girls I was at school with. Katy is one of them, and although our friendship didn't really develop until after we left school we share many of the same friends. Now we see each other probably more than I see any of the others, but they are always there when it matters most. Last night Rachael, Kety, and Nicola C were there to help celebrate. Liz would have loved to be there (I know because I saw her in Richmond last week), but is waiting until the babe appears before she comes up. And Ninny wasn't expected to ut in an appearance from Madrid!

The night was fun - lots of talk about babys and then as usual the conversation turned to 'girls talk'. I am glad there were no flies on my walls - their tiny minds would have been blown....

Mx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.