As She Sees It

By AsSheSeesIt

Forever Apart

We two, with destinies molded by the hands of another, are held in the grips of a story that was not ours to write. Another place, another time and we may have fallen together, to face our autumn days as one. Though our separate stories are not sad, they are not the greatest ever told.

The picture is actually of a handmade lampshade in my livingroom. I have a fairly low wattage bulb so it gives a warm soft glow. When I was looking ath image of the two leaves isolated, but pointed toward each other, it made me think of a love that should have been.

The vignette is a 55 word story. It is one of my favorite styles of short short fiction. Very compressed and limiting but good for working the brain.

Thanks for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.