RustyKlicker

By RustyKlicker

Looking up?

Back blipping today as the site was not accepting blips last night.

I'm sitting here at the Ratho Climbing arena relaxing into the leather sofa in reception and staring up at the ceiling.

I am collecting my son tonight, not from climbing I might add, but from Kuk Sool Won, his favourite pastime. It's a Korean martial art and has featured once before as a blip.

I usually go the gym here while he is in his class but not tonight as I can feel a cold coming on and I can't really afford to let it develop.

Anyway, back to the ceiling. I really hadn't looked up in here before and whilst it is nothing particularly special, I did like the mix of timbers and concrete and the shapes interested me too. Another example of not noticing simple things around us.

Perhaps a bit of a lazy blip?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.