Optimism

Looking down on this bird of paradise. Typically it is shot from the side, shooting up into the sky. Looking down, I get a different perspective.

We got news today that our company will lose its contract with its major vendor. This mean in 2012 we could, technically all be looking for work. On the other hand, if they can find other prospects...well, you know how it goes. It was a major blow. We were all looking at one another wondering what is in our future? I am going to keep an open mind. Try to remain optimistic. When I came to this company, it was random and I had no idea what I was getting myself into. God did, I didn't. Contract negotiations were touch and go a few different times and it worked out. This time, well, we may have to find other work. In this economy, it may be difficult. I think I am gonna ride the storm out. I don't have anything to lose. I will have employment, that is what I need, until they have no need for me anymore. Not sure...but looking on it at another perspective, maybe this shake up will turn my life in a cool direction, that I never would have thought. God knows, I don't. But Awesome, could happen.

On a up note, in December there was a contest for a logo design and I found out today via email that I won...$100. That was pretty cool. It was partly my design, they added their twist from my input, they called it my 'INSPIRATION'. That is a great word...inspiration....I like it!!!


Jase is making some positive changes in his life. That is good, I am more optimistic about his future.

My girl is still looking for work daily. She is frustrated, she really wants to move and get going in her career! Keep your chin up, Kid!

My hubby...good new on his labwork...he is doing really well. In 2 years he has lost 94#, all his labs look great!

Me...I am OPTIMISTIC!!!!

*******
PS...thanks for the comments on the Sunday shot, yes, I did make that necklace. It has an old watch in it!!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.