Chiara

By Chiara

Bio-Infiltration Basin

Jeff and I finally got our FOID cards, so we went to the firing range yesterday. We fired quite a few rounds with my dad's .45 ACP and my grandpa's vintage .22 caliber revolver. I finally saw for myself how much of a fast learner Jeff is. Right after one of the workers at the firing range gave us a short tutorial on how to use both guns, Jeff handled both the .45 and the .22 like he had owned these for years. I, on the other hand, needed a little more time to get acquainted with the weapons. However, after a few rounds I was firing 'em like a seasoned cowboy. (Well, maybe not, but I'd like to think I looked like a badass). I'm still uncomfortable around guns (moreso the fact that any crazy person out there is only $20 away from obtaining legal permission to own and carry firearms), but I really enjoyed doing this and I'll definitely be back there soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.