Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Bluebells

Walked in the Rush Plantation this morning with the dogs.
I go there most days and manage to bring a lump of firewood back with me each time.
I wandered off my usual track today and spied these beauties poking through the undergrowth, can't wait untill we have the full carpet of Bluebells and Wild Garlic up there.

I love February it usually brings some super days with stunning light, all the birds are singing now and I noticed that we have a couple of Bluetits winging in and out of one of our nest boxes.
Now that I am out of the grip of the BOOKS I can enjoy life again.
I promise myself not to leave it all until next January again and that I will keep on top of them regularly every week from now. I give you all permission to come and shoot me if it transpires in eleven months time that I have not kept this promise.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.