My Nose

Vulnerable!

Went to the Ear Nose & Throat doctor today. I have had nose bleeds for years (Tonto, listen up). For the last few month I have had my nose plugged on my left side. When I went to my primary physician, he about scared me to death with...well I don't think it is cancerous but it is something. I need to send you to the ENT. YIKES! Well the ENT said, no worries, it is just a series of vessels that look like a tree, with one main artery. He tried to cauterize it and got the little ones, but he said he would have to do the big one with the electric cauterize. He said it won't hurt, it is the shot that will hurt. I saw the needle and decided I would just close my eyes and pray. I did, and it wasn't too bad. It is burning pretty good right now, as the numbness wore off. But he said, all the years of nose bleeds should be alleviated. YEAH!!! My nose, it has served me well. It is a love hate relationship I have had with it. I don't like the shape of it, or the bump on it. (That bump is a memory of when my boy was little, we were sitting on my lap at his daddy's softball game, and he reared back and hit me square in the nose with his hard little head...it bled, I saw stars, it was painful). Oh well, I am too old to care at this point, it has been with me for ?? years.

OK...so this is the today....a snippet of existence in the life of ....wORds bE fEW, today...words be many.

Take care!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.