Flow

It's not often one sees the Water of Leith this active - it scarcely looks like the same river as this. There was snow in the Borders yesterday and probably in the Pentlands too, so this could be melt water - or it could just be due to the amount of icy rain that's been lashing us for the last 24 hrs or so. I've only just noticed what looks like blue sky in the top right hand corner of the frame - it must be some sort of optical illusion! Whereas the water was a more garish yellow hue than shown here, but I'm too tired to fiddle about with the colour.

When I was reading Lady Findhorn's blip yesterday I noticed that her friend who just died was close in age to my mother. It was my mum's birthday today; she would have been 104, but she's been gone 47 years now. I still think about her every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.