Elsewhere

By HKing

Hanza and Tina

J was home from school again today, so I had to stay with her again. But then at 3 they all left for the weekend to go skiing. So I had a totally free weekend!
My two friends from school and two of their friends from uni arrived in Stockholm for the weekend at about 6, so I went to meet them at the bus station.
Then we all went and wandered round and tried to find a buffet (best value for money!) and ended up in a nice Thai restaurant with yummy food.
Then I took them all for a wander down Drotninggatan, then through Gamla Stan and past the Parliament and the palace.
Then we walked to Skeppsholmen where the two uni friends were staying in this hostel (they weren't actually on the boat, they stayed in a dorm in a building next to the boat because it was cheaper, but it's still pretty cool that you can stay on a boat...)
This is the view from the bridge to Skeppsholmen across to Slussen. It looks pretty at night, but not so much in the day.
Then Tina and Hannah and I walked through Kungsträdgården and got the Tbana home. Then we all had a mug of warm milk and were in bed by 10.30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.