SomeGuyInNJ

By SomeGuyInNJ

Near Dark

The last bit of the sunset.

Having not been to the cinema since last summer I have now been twice within the last month. A few weeks ago my wife and I took advantage of my mother visiting and went to see Black Swan. Today I took our eldest out to see Tangled.

Two very different movies I'm sure you will agree.

She loved it. She hasnt been to the cinema since last summer and since then she seems to have grown up enough to actually leave the 3d glasses on. She sat thoroughly enthralled for the whole movie. There is a scene with floating paper lanterns, at one point a larger one appears to come out oft he screen a bit and she reached out for it, it was funny to see her trying to close her hand on it.

On the way home I tried to use my cell phone only to find that the service had been disconnected because I havent topped it up on time. The bluetooth on the gps is all very well for making calls but as I havent memorized my credit card number I pulled over behind Walmart to call and add credit to the phone. While I was doping this I rolled down the window and snapped a few shots of the sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.