Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Lining up the Shot

It's still howling a gale. In fact at about 2am there was a crash in the back garden. There didn't seem to be anyone attempting to break in so we settled back to sleep. Later, when I rose I discovered that a gust had blown the roof section clean off the bird table. At least it was still in one piece, so it can be re attached but not until this wind dies down.

Off with me to the harbour and beach area this morning looking for crashing waves. No sooner had I begun shooting than a car parked alongside mine and out popped this guy. Great minds thinking alike! I have no idea who he is but he made for an interesting blip while he was lining up his shot. I don't think he was even aware that I had blipped him. So, if you were on the South Beach in Arklow this morning, this could be you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.