Fi

By Fi

Uncle Ho!

I wanted to Blip a statue of Uncle Ho last week from Can Tho but instead I blipped the kayak on the Mekong Delta.

So here he is on a banknote. He appears on every denomination of the dong currency, this one note equals £3.17 at today's exchange rate. We've however been calculating things at 16,000 against the US Dollar and dividing it in two for the sterling equivalent.

The banknote blip is a bit of a rainy-day effort too - it's has tipped it down for most of the day - stopping only for about 20minutes during the early afternoon. I thought it was too dodgy to get the camera out in it. Plus we were on a mission (on our bikes) to collect our garments from their respective tailors. Let's just say I have more hand-luggage because I can't get it all into my back-pack!
It was a four-hour drive to Hue from Hoi An. Totally blippable countryside if it wasn't for the murky windows on the bus....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.