middleman

By middleman

Bake

This afternoon, after lunch, the bake was on. Some buns - my two girls quite often end up bickering when they have to share the stirring and the mixing and the pouring and the whisking so today it was one adult and one child only, far easier.

And no arguments over who gets to lick the spoon at the end. I deferred quite gracefully on that one. But best laid plans and all that....big nosebleed on the way to school to pick up big sister meant returning home to deal with all the gushing red stuff and big sister is now elsewhere at a friend's house and not being brought home until after tea. Which gives us two left in the house approximately two hours to get these bad boys iced, decorated and possibly scoffed. It's achievable, albeit greed on a large scale.

Bit of music before I attend to my domestic chores once again.

This morning I was walking around listening to these guys.
This afternoon I have been stationary and listening to this man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.