Bridge

I was on a slightly earlier train back from Newcastle than usual but I can also report that the evenings are definitely getting lighter- hurray! The train slowed down as it went across the viaduct over the Tweed but this was the best I could manage. I only noticed the ship moored beyond the bridge when I downloaded - according to the usually reliable shipAIS website it would appear to be a general cargo ship called the Tera.

As the train approached Edinburgh I could see a stunning sunset at an angle too oblique to photograph - "Hope someone's blipping this", I muttered to myself. Came back to find a whimpering DH who's got low back trouble. Early to bed tonight, blippers.

Edit: Delph Wynd Daily and Yoga Mamma have captured the sky that I saw in the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.