Beer with shadows

I realised when I was about to start drinking a beer that (a) I hadn't taken a single photograph today and (b) that the forsythia was making nice dappled shadows on the beer bottle.

In other news, I noticed this morning a large white shape floating down the Water of Leith from the Junction Bridge - from a distance it looked like a small iceberg. I didn't have time to get close to it, but the resident male swan was evidently thinking about issuing a challenge to something so big and white and on his patch! Although it was probably just a white version of the green thing that beached a couple of days ago. When I returned this evening, both white and green things had vanished.

My thoughts this evening are with fellow blipsters Lady Findhorn and Old Bat who have both suffered sad and untimely bereavements in the last couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.