Clark Tales

By cclark

Cured Craving

Last week I was teased by a poster at Tesco a certain large supermarket- which said that these amazing cold coffee's were available in store. Id forgotten to fill my flask with the lovely homemade coffee, and was in desperate need of some on the way to work. I was already running late and thought a few secs to nip in a grab one would only benefit the rest of the day. I'd also developed a taste for them while in Japan but cant find them often enough.

I rush in straight to the "lunch" section where they may be expected to be. there was a young man finishing of the stocking of said area, but......NO COLD STARBUCKS! I kindly ask, huh hum, do you have any of the said beverages, "no" he says, "we must have run out" WTF - the poster was 4ft high and it is 730am with a fully stocked shelf with no space for them! why advertise so bloody well and not come up with the goods! So a week later the thirst for this lovely drink was quenched.

Feeling a cold coming on and rather tired today so I got to have a nice chilled night catching up with MAD MEN (Possibly one of the greatest tv shows ever) and finally taking a photo with an actual camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.