Buzzville

By Steveb

Home

After having entered the hospital early Monday morning for cancer surgery ( Open radical retropubic prostatectomy) its good to be home a day early. My progress is better than expected.

The tough news was hearing that the cancer was much more wide spread than initially thought and the final pathology report shows cancer at the margins of the incision. Thankfully the lymph nodes are clear. Now my hope is that the remaining cancer will die off on it's own without the need of additional treatment. Guess I will find out at the beginning of April.

In the meantime I am so grateful for a supportive family, supportive church, and the excellent care I received from my surgeon and the hospital staff. I am so blessed to have been able to have the surgery.

Today I awoke to the love of God, my family and my friends. What a blessed day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.