Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Daylight!

Very busy at work at the moment so I've been working late and haven't got home before 8.30 pm Monday to Wednesday this week. That means I don't eat till 9 ish, then I'm not ready for bed till 11 which somehow becomes 11.30, I've been waking up at 1.30 ish & then the alarm goes at 5.25 (two snoozes then up)...all a vicious circle of tiredness!

So today I decided to pinch back one of the many hours of unpaid overtime I've donated this week, and left work at 4 pm. Traffic was still bad, but I was home by 5.30 pm - and it wasn't dark!

So I went into the garden to look for something to photograph. I wish I could have blipped sound instead of a photo though - the birds were having a mad half hour before it went dark. I couldn't see them to photograph, but loads of them were singing away really loudly. It was lovely, I stood out there for a while just listening.

It was also fantastic to be home before it was dark and be able to look up at some blue sky for a change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.