simple moments

By simplemoments

sammy

nope... not my sammy - he belongs to a stranger who happened to be out walking her dog... he looked cute - an irish wolfhound mix who wanted to do nothing but jump all over me so it's surprising i was able to get off a shot of him at all...

i figured you were probably getting a tad tired of seeing ducks and geese flying and soaring through the air - and decided to give you a break from them for a while - or just at least this day...

found out i have scar tissue around my new knee joint that i had replaced last year... it's been hurting to walk so i figured i should have it checked out... they're also going to do a bone scan to ensure there's no infection but pretty sure it's scarring... great - no shortage of drama lately... don't really need this in addition to my on-going headache issues but jeesh... now i get to try and work through it with my physical therapist or will need to have surgery to get the knee scoped out. but it'll be okay - this apparently happens with about 15% of knee replacement patients. okay... yay for me, right? perhaps this is a subtle hint that i'm supposed to dust off my treadmill...

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.