Tay Ghillie

By challum

Dreich.....

The forecasters were absolutely correct today when they said the overnight frost would give way to showers becoming heavier later. This photo was taken at Cramond Island at 9am but when I returned 3 hours later it was very wet indeed. Today was the 10th day from 11 that I've got wet cycling in February. I never got wet once in January.

It was a day of chores but despite this - or maybe because of this - I snuck in 46kms of cycling to and from the shops. I had to collect my kilt and jacket which were in the cleaners after our big day. Now the big day was in August so imagine my fright when I opened the door of the well-known 'by royal appointment' establishment to see a sign on the counter saying that any clothes not collected after 3 months would be given to charity! Enquiries to the nice lady behind the counter put me at ease when she advised that they would always phone 3 or 4 times first before disposing of anything and not to worry as my clothes were safe and sound. Phew..........

A spin round and up to Eddies to buy some brown shrimps from the Netherlands, Crab from the North Sea and Haddock from the North Atlantic. No worries about air miles here because everyone knows that fish swim and don't fly.

Back to Cramond Shore and home accompanied by an annoying 'click' from the bottom bracket area. Nobody likes a noisy bottom bracket. Have a great day everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.