Careing about each day

By caremann

Big old nasty fish....jellyfish

Today we went to John Pennekamp State Park and took the snorkel tour out on a boat to the coral reef. The man of war jellyfish had blown into the area and we had to be very careful while snorkelling to make sure and avoid them. I was pretty freaked out by them and once again, it took Ken some convincing to get me out there. I was glad for my wetsuit to give me a bit of protection. It was wonderful to be swimming out in the ocean looking at the little fishies, even though I had my eagle eye out for any jellyfish. I went back to the boat earlier than Ken and thankfully so, because a whole wack of man of war floated into the area and it took Ken some manoevering to swim back to the boat while avoiding the jelly fish. This photo was taken from the boat. This man of war had a captured fish with him. Big old nasty fish...jellyfish

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.