Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Typical!

Yesterday (in glorious sunshine) I opted to read a book I deemed, at the time, to be unputdownable. Blips knocked on the door in abundance, but I was resolute in my task.

Today (rain, rain and a tad more rain) I thought I'd go blipping.

The knack of being in the wrong place at the wrong time is one I seem to have cultivated with no mean success. Supermarket checkouts and Post Office queues...I can choose the wrong one with impunity. I'm also extremely skilful when it comes to managing to guess no numbers whatsoever in the lottery draw. (No mean feat, there should be a prize).

So, today, I was a solitary figure, in the rain, at this very attractive medieval road bridge over the River Thames. It's 900 feet long and has 22 arches.
In sunlight, it's quite magnificent! And most days there are birds and swans! The tower belongs to St Peter's Church.
It caused some discussion in 'Three Men in a Boat', but perhaps more on that another day. (Sometimes I'm such a tease).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.