Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Saturday Party Crocus!

No shortage of images today.
However, a decision-making lethargy overcame me.
I wasn't delighted enough with any one of them.

Hence you are (probably happily) denied:more ladybirds, a variety of garden birds and also the family pet.
The ladybirds were busy having a Saturday Party of their own, apparently busy creating even more ladybirds!

This image seemed to be kind of 'open and offering', and I liked the delicacy. The colour, though pale is quite true. I had sharper images but liked this one.
(And the crocus 'window' is quite springlike and special).

A bit of a wasted day for me. No one to blame but myself.
A book arrived this morning, only ordered yesterday (clever on line store!).
I couldn't put it down, and finished it just as evening was beginning to fall.
Total self-indulgence. And now I wish I'd saved a bit for tomorrow!
And I'm still 'there', in the world of the book.
And not quite 'here', in the real world of 'what's for supper then?'

More productive tomorrow!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.