Done

Just needs lacquer layer now, but it will have to dry properly first. Then it can go to it's rightful home. I've reached the point where I do not want to part with it, therefore, in my mind, it's finished. The full painting is here It looks better from where I am sat! Taking photos of canvases is tres difficile. I have been particularly pleased with the way that the painting has taken on a life of its own, as the light has changed during the day, it has altered, almost organically. Sam might have to prise this from my cold dead hands!

Can't beat Sundays. Hockey for James this morning. Sunday roast (beef and mega yorkshire puddings - perfect). Time to get the house tidy and then to have a bit of me time - 80's tunes and my paintbrushes.

Just need a cup of tea now.

Thank you to family for early birthday presents yesterday - they were all gratefully received. Beautiful amethyst bracelet, plenty of red wine, a really intriguing book, a very grown up and fancy scarf/wrap.

And, at nearly one o clock this morning, Corin could contain himself no longer. I was just settling down to go to sleep, and his Lordship was fidgeting around, trying to find something from under the bed. He places a rather large box on the bed and with a flourish said "Take a look at that, I'm going for a smoke".

My perfect husband does listen to me and had gone out and invested in a Giottos tripod. I wanted sturdy. I got sturdy. It's a beast and I am now expecting that it will be cloudy for the next few nights, so as to stop me from getting outside and taking photos of the moon with the super duper huge lens. At least when I do get a clear night, I won't be stood next to the camera, waiting expectantly like a wicket keeper for the damn thing to fall over or fall off the other tripod.

Thanks lovely man :-) Especially for making me laugh at the fact that you couldn't hang on until Monday to give me the present because YOU were so giddy about it.
xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.