Precious moments

Random link of the day courtesy of my brother : Joy Division (Transmission) - in Playmobil!

I am blessed to have a wonderful family. I have told you this many times. Sadly, I don't get to spend as much time with them as I would like, as the physical miles between us all make it difficult. Compounded by work and the routines needed to maintain some sanity when you have three children, it is a rare occasion when me and my lovely sister get to spend time with each other.

However, through their misfortune (a leak in their bathroom) it so happened that the plumber, Jimbo and me went to visit them this afternoon. I got to snap away merrily and then wander around, pretending to be mummy, getting big time cuddles from my lovely nephew, Henry. Meanwhile, Jimbo rampaged around the house with Stanley and Eve before they all collapsed on the sofa for a little while. Poor eve was shattered - I hope she is OK.

My sister is actually 'step sister' - but she's not, I hate the "step" term. It seems so separate and impersonal. I love her dearly and she's been part of my life for so long that she is every bit a part of my life as my brother is. So I dropped the "step" long ago.

Anyway. I think she is wonderful. She is a fantastic mother, even though I know she questions herself endlessly. Her children are wonderful and I love them to bits. I am so very proud of her and respect her enormously, for being such a strong woman who has come through so much, for being so proud of her family and making them her priority. I don't tell her often enough, and she probably won't believe me, but I think she is pretty damned inspirational to be honest, because she doesn't just 'cope' with life - she challenges it head on and lives it.

I am also, still, just a teensy weensy bit jealous of her - she has always been so pretty, and relaxed in front of a camera.

I took about a hundred photos today - lots of the children, with some whacky faces, funny moments - but this is my favourite - because it is Laura. Lovely girl.The best of the rest are here

xxx
(Hope the leak stays fixed guys - let us know)
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.