The Meldrum Michies

By meldrummichies

It will be mine, oh yes...

This is my Granny's silver tea set. She *mistakenly* gave it to my mum, who *mistakenly* has kept hold of it for the last few years, despite the fact that I have coveted it for quite some time and promised to love it and cherish it and polish it.

Today, blippers, she relented and passed on to me the beautiful silver tea set.

The story behind the tea-set is that it was a Silver Wedding Anniversary present for my Grandparents from my Granny's mum and dad. My Grandparents had been married for 63 years before my Grandpa passed away, nearly three years ago. Theirs was a true love story - one day I'll take a photo of their wedding photo and tell their story, but for now I have this lovely tea set to look at and think about how long true love can really last.

(This is because I know that my attempts to get Philip to recognise Valentines Day have once again fallen on deaf ears...you've got to take your romance where you find it in this hoose...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.