The Meldrum Michies

By meldrummichies

Survivors of the Tooth Jockey Massacre

Thankfully these two and the boys survived the bi-annual visit to the Tooth Jockey with their teeth, and reputations, intact. I didn't need to get any fillings today...

as he didn't have enough time to do all the teeth that need to be filled today so I've to go back in a month when he can manage to squeeze me and my falling apart gnashers in. (I have a sneaking suspicion he fancied taking the wife and kids to Val d'Isere for some last minute skiing and my bill next month might help him to upgrade his flights. Grrr).

According to Hannah, I've let the family down. I did try to explain to her that my teeth are a bit like the Forth Road Bridge as far as the dentist is concerned. We manage to sort out my gums and the back teeth start crumbling; he fills them in and the bottom ones start to disintegrate as I floss...He had to apply a glue like substance to the back teeth today to stop them disintegrating anymore before I go back next month for the real works. All this in spite of me brushing, flossing and using mouth wash? So now I have to go and get some extra super flouride enhanced mouth wash for eijits with soft teeth.

This was not a good day for teeth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.