Hum, what do you think?

By photonovice

Too many choices

I listened to a speech given at some sort of conference (I found it on a video gallery) about the paradox of choice. The main idea of the speech is that when we have far too many choices, we can't choose. Humans makes choices better when confronted with only a few choices. The speaker discussed a condition that he described (I can't remember what he called it...darn....) came from doubting the choices we've made and comparing them to what we could have had, if we had choosen better. This would explain why I can't seem to buy a new video camera for our school. I'm overwhelmed with choices and am afraid to buy something that isn't 'just right'.

How the heck does one choose from this vast section of colors? My bathroom would end up being very psychedelic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.