Ausmossie

By ausmossie

Walking and Clicking

I haven't had a "Walk and Click" session for a long time but today was my day. Walk around just going click, click, click.... The unfortunate thing about that is.. that you usually end up with seventyleven pics you would like to blip. I came up with some good ones, but this was definately the best.

I took a similar pic last year but this beats that, I think.

I only cropped it slightly, so the gondola would be in the centre. I have a thing about symmetry. Otherwise, this is exactly how it came off the camera. This is the cable car that crosses the Songhua River, here in Harbin.

I didn't notice until I looked again at the larger version.. but if you look carefully, on the highest cable, you can see the remains of kite strings that have run aground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.